Reviews & Testimonials

RealSelf - Top Doctor

Individual results may vary.

Patient reviews can be very illuminating when you’re searching for the best plastic surgeons in Toledo, Ohio. Board-certified plastic surgeon Dr. Craig Colville is at the top of the list according to his actual plastic surgery patients from Findlay, Sandusky, Ann Arbor, and other northwest Ohio and southeast Michigan cities. Take a look at the reviews they’ve posted on popular rating sites and testimonials they’ve sent him directly.

Find out for yourself why Dr. Colville receives such positive feedback. Request a consultation using our online form or call (419) 491-3125.

Google
34
4.9/5
RateMDs
7
4.9/5
Healthgrades
2
5/5
Realself
16
5/5

Featured Reviews

Nov 30, 2021

Dr. Colville did an amazing job on my tummy tuck. I absolutely love my results. He is very professional and good at what he does. He knows his limits and is not afraid to tell you the truth. He truly is an artist.

Business Owner replied on Dec 5, 2021:

Hi Nichole Alley, thank you so much for your positive comments about Craig W. Colville, MD, FACS! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

Nov 15, 2021

Robyn is the absolute best. Very knowledgeable and thorough on everything cool-sculpting. Highly recommend!

Oct 20, 2021

After breastfeeding three babies I was grateful that my body had been able to provide for my children but it had taken a toll. I was feeling deflated and underwhelmed with the state of my breasts. They needed some TLC. Dr. Colville was very informative regarding my options and his nurse was extremely understanding with my endless questions. The rest of the staff was amazing too. They went over all my payment options and scheduling considerations and I could not be happier with my results. I feel great and love the way I look!

Business Owner replied on Oct 24, 2021:

Elizabeth Graham, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review!

Oct 17, 2021

First let me start off by saying: Yes, I would do it again! The staff and Dr. Colville are professional and are there to answer any questions/concerns. I was a diabetic and on 3 medications, overweight. So with help from family, I lost weight on my own 80# or more and didn’t like the way I looked. A family member told me about Dr. Colville and staff, so I called, consultation and surgery-a whole body lift! I am off all medications, not a diabetic and I feel wonderful, self esteem is great and I have more confidence in myself. I will tell you that with any surgery there is pain and recovery time but in the end it was well worth it!

Business Owner replied on Oct 24, 2021:

Rochelle Hart, your satisfaction is our top priority. Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if there's anything more we can do!

Sep 10, 2021

I came to Dr. Colville with the need to replace the volume in my breasts that I had lost with having children and breastfeeding. Before having children I was a full 34C. After breastfeeding I lost breast volume and perkiness. Dr. Colville was able to give me my fullness and confidence back. I am a 34DD now and I am very happy with my decision. I have gained confidence in my body and the clothes I wear. I highly recommend Dr. Colville and everyone in his office.

Business Owner replied on Oct 8, 2021:

Sarah Rickenberg, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Craig W. Colville, MD, FACS!

Aug 31, 2021

I highly recommend Dr. Colville! He did a great job! I am a very happy client.

Business Owner replied on Sep 8, 2021:

Hi Kristine Pauken, thank you so much for your positive comments about Craig W. Colville, MD, FACS!

Apr 01, 2021

Dr. Colville is an extremely talented, thoughtful surgeon. I would say, an artist. I can't say enough good things about my entire experience, from consultation through surgery and healing. He makes you feel like his most important patient and he approaches your case with precision-like accuracy. He didn't "over promise" but he certainly "over delivered." I am so happy with my results and have healed beautifully and had zero complications. If I could give 10 stars, I would!

Business Owner replied on Apr 9, 2021:

We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

Jan 27, 2021

I had a consultation with Dr. Colville at the beginning of January, just to discuss options and price for surgery. I was impressed with the staff and the first person I spoke with in the consultation room. However when the doctor came in I was less impressed. I felt he was trying to talk me out of my desired procedure as soon as he started speaking to me. He was very knowledgeable I’ll give him that but I was uncomfortable with the way he made me feel as far as seeking plastic surgery. Also I don’t feel that he took any of my wants for the outcome seriously and basically decided everything and told me that’s what he was going to do, I didn’t feel I had any say in my own procedure.

Jan 08, 2021

Dr. Colville's and his staff were so warm and welcoming from day one. He came highly recommended by many friends and did not disappoint. His consultation was thorough and very knowledgeable. I did not have an implant size in mind, just wanted fuller breasts. He did mention that he can only go as large as the skin was willing to stretch. I was pleasantly surprised, once after surgery, I realized he went a little larger than what he intended to do. My recovery was little to no pain and my incisions healed flawlessly. After all the swelling had gone down my breasts sit perfectly on my chest and I couldn't be happier. I'm able to wear many shirts and dresses with no bra, that I was not able to wear before, and I fill out my bathing suits perfectly.! My strapless bra still slides down, but who needs one when your breasts sit perfectly on their own!! Thank you for your excellent work!!

Business Owner replied on Feb 7, 2021:

Thank you again for taking the time to write such a nice review. Dr. Colville is very well known for his rapid recovery breast augmentations.

Dec 20, 2020

The pre-op evaluation was extremely thorough. Multiple photos taken and privacy was wonderful. I never felt rushed and all my question were answered. The surgery went perfectly and my overnight stay was thankfully uneventful. The next morning after discharge he told us there was a back door to leave by as I was heavily bandaged. There were virtually no discomfort and the swelling wasn't as bad...

Testimonials


“I had a great experience—love the results! I highly recommend Dr. Colville! Thank you for helping me feel better.”


“I couldn’t be more pleased with my surgical result. I have referred Dr. Colville to over 4 friends. I hope you can help them as much as you have me.”


“I could not have had a better experience. Dr. Colville was amazing and all the staff has been great. Thank you all for changing my life! This surgery has done more for my self-esteem than I could have ever imagined.”


“I had a horrible self-image before surgery, and Dr. Colville made me feel very comfortable and ultimately gave me my confidence back.”


“Your office was a totally different experience. I left excited and positive. You were so informative, professional, and took your time. I felt like you really cared to make sure I knew everything. I felt like I made my decision the minute I left your office. Thanks for everything you guys do—it was such a fantastic experience, and I would do it all over in a second! I am so happy. I look so natural and feel great.”


Craig W. Colville, MD, FACS

"My ultimate goal is to design a plan accommodating your wishes and desires in the most aesthetically pleasing manner possible."

Meet Dr. Colville

“I am very satisfied with the results. I look and feel great! Thank you for giving me the perfect sized implants for my body. They look great and I feel more confident about my body. My clothes fit better and I can’t wait to wear my swim suit!”


“I started this journey a year ago, and I was not sure what to expect. Having the breast reconstructive surgery with Dr. Colville (The Magic Man) and his staff made this procedure a lot easier. The breast removal and reconstruction is not an easy procedure to recover from and I had decided not to have the nipple reconstruction. However, after looking at my “Barbie breast” in the mirror every day, I decided to complete the reconstruction and have them done. I thought “I did not come all this way to quit!” So, I went forward and had the nipples done and I am so glad I did!! They look great!! It is just amazing that Dr. Colville was able to create them the way he did. I am by no means vain, but having completed the reconstruction made me feel complete as a woman. Thank you to Dr. Colville and staff for everything you have done for me on making me whole again!”


We invite you to contact us online today, or call (419) 491-3125 to schedule your personal consultation with Dr. Craig Colville.

Individual results may vary.

Contact