Reviews & Testimonials

RealSelf - Top Doctor

Individual results may vary.

Patient reviews can be very illuminating when you’re searching for the best plastic surgeons in Toledo, Ohio. Board-certified plastic surgeon Dr. Craig Colville is at the top of the list according to his actual plastic surgery patients from Findlay, Sandusky, Ann Arbor, and other northwest Ohio and southeast Michigan cities. Take a look at the reviews they’ve posted on popular rating sites and testimonials they’ve sent him directly.

Find out for yourself why Dr. Colville receives such positive feedback. Request a consultation using our online form or call (419) 534-6551.

Google
52
4.8/5
RateMDs
9
4.3/5
Healthgrades
17
5/5
Facebook
22
5/5
Realself
22
5/5

Featured Reviews

Earlier this year I finally decided to start the process of getting a breast reduction. I had planned to make several consultations with surgeons in my area. After my first consultation with Dr Colville, I knew he was the right surgeon for me. We talked about what I was wanting to have done. I then decided to have an abdominoplasty as well and am SO happy I did. Dr Colville knows how to give you what you are looking for for your body type. He is confident in what he does, as he should be. After care has been great. Dr Colville and his staff as well as Bella Via Spa next door to his office go above and beyond with post care. I couldn't be happier with my results or my surgeon. I will go to Dr Colville with any future procedures and also recommend him. I am currently 7 weeks post op.

Business Owner replied on Jul 5, 2022:

Hi, Kaitlyn. We are thrilled to learn that you had a positive experience with us!

Couldn't be happier with breast reduction & abdominoplasty results & surgeon Earlier this year I finally decided to start the process of getting a breast reduction. I had planned to make several consultations with surgeons in my area. After my first consultation with Dr Colville, I knew he was the right surgeon for me. We talked about what I was wanting to have done. I then decided to have an abdominoplasty as well and am SO happy I did. Dr Colville knows how to give you what you are looking for for your body type. He is confident in what he does, as he should be. After care has been great. Dr Colville and his staff as well as Bella Via Spa next door to his office go above and beyond with post care. I couldn't be happier with my results or my surgeon. I will go to Dr Colville with any future procedures and also recommend him. I am currently 7 weeks post op.

Couldn't be happier with breast reduction & abdominoplasty results & surgeon Earlier this year I finally decided to start the process of getting a breast reduction. I had planned to make several consultations with surgeons in my area. After my first consultation with Dr Colville, I knew he was the right surgeon for me. We talked about what I was wanting to have done. I then decided to have an abdominoplasty as well and am SO happy I did. Dr Colville knows how to give you what you are looking for for your body type. He is confident in what he does, as he should be. After care has been great. Dr Colville and his staff as well as Bella Via Spa next door to his office go above and beyond with post care. I couldn't be happier with my results or my surgeon. I will go to Dr Colville with any future procedures and also recommend him. I am currently 7 weeks post op.

I have struggled with excess and sagging skin in my abdominal area after having 2 babies and losing over 75lbs since 2014 it affected my self confidence and was difficult for me to find clothes I always had to go a size up to hide my abdomen even though I could fit into smaller ones. I finally decided to book my consult. I was nervous too because it’s one thing you know you’re insecurities but then really talking with someone about them can be scary. Dr. Colville was so informative, kind and listened to what I was going for as well as telling me what and how it was achievable. I had a body lift at the end of April and I am healing more and more every day and loving my results. The whole process and recovery was way easier and faster than I expected. I did everything he and his amazing staff told me to and had zero complications. I am so happy with the way I was treated and my results, I finally feel like my body looks and feels the way it should after working so hard to lose weight and continuing to workout to maintain it. I recommend him to anyone and everyone. I cannot thank him and his staff enough.

Business Owner replied on Jun 29, 2022:

Hi, Lori. Thank you so much for leaving us a stellar review!

[Reviewer chose not to leave a comment.]

Business Owner replied on Jun 14, 2022:

Hi, Dawn. Thank you so much for rating your experience with us so highly!

Dr. Colville is an excellent surgeon. I chose him, based on recommendations of nursing professionals who had worked with him and praised his skills. His attention to detail is impeccable. I had a highly successful outcome with no complications. He and his team provided thoughtful consultation, preparation and post-op care with concern for my health, healing, and mental well-being over an extended period of time. I especially appreciate the warmth and professionalism provided by the staff in his practice.

Business Owner replied on Jun 3, 2022:

Hi, Sherry. Thank you so much for leaving us a stellar review!

I went to Dr. Colville for my breast augmentation because a friend referred me and she was very happy with her experience and results and I’m so glad she sent me his way! My surgery was on a Monday and I was back to work Thursday night. I never even needed to fill my pain med prescription and I actually felt so great the night of my surgery that I made dinner! I was blown away by the rapid recovery experience. I cannot go without mentioning that even 8 days post op, I am truly blown away by my results. His office staff is also very friendly and approachable. I wouldn’t consider going anywhere else.

Business Owner replied on Jun 1, 2022:

Hi, Elizabeth. Thanks for taking the time to share your positive experience. We truly appreciate it!

This experience was priceless !! I wish I had done it many years ago !! The healing process was so much easier than I imagined and I can’t get over how much better I feel ! I would have headaches and neck and shoulder pain everyday ! I don’t anymore ! I can’t even put into words how much better I feel ! Not to mention how wonderful Dr Colville is and his whole staff ! Everyone there is so nice and understanding !

Business Owner replied on Jun 28, 2022:

Hi, Debra Lynn. Your feedback is highly appreciated. Thank you for the review!

This experience was priceless !! I wish I had done it many years ago !! The healing process was so much easier than I imagined and I can’t get over how much better I feel ! I would have headaches and neck and shoulder pain everyday ! I don’t anymore ! I can’t even put into words how much better I feel ! Not to mention how wonderful Dr Colville is and his whole staff ! Everyone there is so nice and understanding !

Business Owner replied on May 10, 2022:

Hi, Debra. Thanks for taking the time to share your positive experience. We truly appreciate it!

Dr. Colville and his support staff are outstanding. I was always informed of what procedures consisted of and all of my questions were answered clearly and concisely. My surgery was well planned and I was aware of everything it would entail. I went home with strict instructions and was checked on with a phone call the day after. They also work with the Bella vie spa to plan out therapeutic massages for after the procedure and those are included in the complete package. I felt well enough to try on bathing suits about 1 week post surgery. The results are awesome! No need for padded bras or push-up bathing suit tops anymore. I asked to get back to my pre-kids size (nothing crazy) and I was given that confidence back! Thank you to Dr. Colville and I am so grateful for his caring staff.

Business Owner replied on Apr 24, 2022:

Hi, Shannon. We are thrilled to learn that you had a positive experience with us!

Testimonials


“I had a great experience—love the results! I highly recommend Dr. Colville! Thank you for helping me feel better.”


“I couldn’t be more pleased with my surgical result. I have referred Dr. Colville to over 4 friends. I hope you can help them as much as you have me.”


“I could not have had a better experience. Dr. Colville was amazing and all the staff has been great. Thank you all for changing my life! This surgery has done more for my self-esteem than I could have ever imagined.”


“I had a horrible self-image before surgery, and Dr. Colville made me feel very comfortable and ultimately gave me my confidence back.”


“Your office was a totally different experience. I left excited and positive. You were so informative, professional, and took your time. I felt like you really cared to make sure I knew everything. I felt like I made my decision the minute I left your office. Thanks for everything you guys do—it was such a fantastic experience, and I would do it all over in a second! I am so happy. I look so natural and feel great.”


Craig W. Colville, MD, FACS

"My ultimate goal is to design a plan accommodating your wishes and desires in the most aesthetically pleasing manner possible."

Meet Dr. Colville

“I am very satisfied with the results. I look and feel great! Thank you for giving me the perfect sized implants for my body. They look great and I feel more confident about my body. My clothes fit better and I can’t wait to wear my swim suit!”


“I started this journey a year ago, and I was not sure what to expect. Having the breast reconstructive surgery with Dr. Colville (The Magic Man) and his staff made this procedure a lot easier. The breast removal and reconstruction is not an easy procedure to recover from and I had decided not to have the nipple reconstruction. However, after looking at my “Barbie breast” in the mirror every day, I decided to complete the reconstruction and have them done. I thought “I did not come all this way to quit!” So, I went forward and had the nipples done and I am so glad I did!! They look great!! It is just amazing that Dr. Colville was able to create them the way he did. I am by no means vain, but having completed the reconstruction made me feel complete as a woman. Thank you to Dr. Colville and staff for everything you have done for me on making me whole again!”


We invite you to contact us online today, or call (419) 534-6551 to schedule your personal consultation with Dr. Craig Colville.

Individual results may vary.

Contact